MISSION STATEMENT 101

Easy internet peeps of the world. So, my reasons…my rhythm, my rhyme.

I’ve spent the last decade buying up retro games. Some kind of bizzare hoarding fixation that I can only attribute to my father. Alas now, sensible adultness sets in (something I didn’t inherit from Daddy-O) and I need money for man things.

Like tattoos, wrestling tickets and getting my teeth fixed from too much coffee, Subway Mega Breakfasts and Haribo Maoms.

Useful stuff, I am sure that you will all agree. So in an effort to convince myself the last ten years WASN’T A HUGE FUCKING WASTE OF TIME i’m going to put together a lovely little biography of every title that gets punted on ebay.

By doing this I will hopefully have some record of what I’ve done for the future, learn a shitload more than I currently do (any help anyone can offer, bits of info or facts, shoot ’em over) and also know how many of these chaps I actually do/did own. And maybe leave a bit of a time capsule – for ‘da kids’. I’ve noticed that what I have is garnering bare dollar on t’internet right now, even in these times of financial crisis. So I think they’re just coming to the end of their lives. 22 years ain’t bad for some of these little bits of plastic I got piled up in my living room.

I also write articles for various online magazines and websites in the United Kingdom, so I’ll post these up here. Constructive criticism too please.

Here's a pile of MD games, that live in my front room. I swear they come alive at night.

See? If it weren't for all these motherfuckers, I'd have a car now.

Comments
One Response to “MISSION STATEMENT 101”
  1. HollaAtYaBoy says:

    Hey man!

    I look forward to this little Megadrive diary of yours.

    Just hope your able to get some good photo’s of your collection.

    Yeah, wish I had noted down all the games i’ve brought with dates etc etc

    ya Boy!

Leave a comment